RSS Feed

Don’t Try This At Home… Or On The Freeway

Posted on

During my web travels, I occasionally come across the bizarre and absurd. An instance of which I will now present to you here for your horror and or/enjoyment.

So what’s been happening in the world of virtual eternity… ?

Well, this actually happened a couple years ago. But we all know the internet is timeless. So let’s not pretend. Instead, let the ensuing tale serve as a warning to any other aspiring bands out there who would make the mistake of thinking the following stunt is a good idea.

So here’s what took place…

Chaos broke out when a local unknown band called Imperial Stars tried to pull a U2 on one of the busiest freeways in Southern California. Yep. Some geniuses got the ridiculous idea to pull a truck across lanes and proceed to “jam on the roof” of their truck.

Wow.

Really?

Have you ever been in L.A. traffic?!?

Dude, this is so NOT cool. :-/


This is for the homeless children!

What’s worse is your song is kinda lame. And all you got was arrested. That’s pretty much the definition of FAIL IMO.

About Riis

Me? I’m just an easy-going guy. My friends call me Riis. But I’m also known as Myxl Dove in some music & literary circles. I’m a musician, a poet, a writer, a singer and a performer. But what I am most proud of is being a proud father and joyful husband!

One response »

  1. Have you ever thought about creating an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs?
    I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my subscribers would enjoy your work. If you’re
    even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

